Image

New Toy!!!

Well after drooling over all the Medium Format film cameras that have been used on youtube by great photographers I thought WTH I would love one of those beasts.

Being so used to DSLR’s and SLR’s I put in some time to research what MF would suit me. One that kept popping up was the Pentax 67. Ok so I had a camera in mind, now where to get one from? Again this took a lot of looking and just seeing what was available, eventually I decided on a seller on eBay and bit the bullet. 13 days later I have a Near Mint (looks like it was never used) Pentax 67 with a few add ons.

I am patiently waiting for some 120 film to arrive then I will test it out, first off will just be 10 images around the town I live in to see if the light seals are all immaculate and to get a feel of how the light meter works before venturing out on a few missions that I have planned.

Stay tuned….

Leave a comment